News & Events


(CANCELLED) Alumni of Influence Awards Ceremony

Posted in Alumni
Mar 27, 2020

Eight outstanding alumni of the College of Arts and Science will be recognized.

In response to the rapidly evolving events surrounding COVID-19 (coronavirus), the 2020 Alumni of Influence Awards Ceremony has been cancelled.

Thank you for your understanding during this period of public health uncertainty. For more information, visit

The Alumni of Influence Awards recognize and celebrate outstanding alumni whose remarkable achievements and contributions are having an impact on their fields, their community and the University of Saskatchewan.

Friday, March 27, 2020
5:30–9 pm
TCU Place, 35 22nd St. E.
Saskatoon, Sask.

Purchase tickets:

We are proud to introduce eight Alumni of Influence Award recipients for 2020:

Alumni of Influence Award
Anthony Bidulka (BA’83, BEd’91, BComm’91)
Dr. Signa Daum Shanks (BA’92)
Tracey Jungwirth (BSc’92)
Dr. Russell Muzzolini (BSc’88, MSc’92, PhD’97)
Dr. Monique Simair (BSc’04, PhD’09)
Dr. Ronald Steer (BA’63, PhD’68, DSc’95)
Adrian Stimson (MFA’06)

Young Alumni of Influence Award
Dr. Adam Pottle (PhD’16)

The 2020 Alumni of Influence Awards will be emceed by Heather Morrison (BFA’08).

Info: (306) 966-2483 |


Back to News Listing

Related Articles

Beaded mask a source of power and strength for Cree artist

Posted on 2020-07-06

College of Arts and Science staff member and alumna Vanessa Hyggen (BA'17) is among the artists in Saskatchewan applying traditional beadwork to pandemic masks

New digital exhibition showcases alumni artwork created during COVID-19 pandemic

Posted on 2020-06-30

Colour in Quarantine was co-curated by two College of Arts and Science alumni: Marie Lannoo (BA'77) and Kyle Zurevinski (BFA'18, BA'19)

Class of 2020—Update your contact info, be entered to win Apple AirPods

Posted on 2020-06-26

Update your email address with the University of Saskatchewan by July 31 to be entered

College of Arts and Science alumni receive Saskatchewan Book Awards

Posted on 2020-06-23

The winners were announced in an online virtual awards show that was broadcast through social media platforms on June 18

USask graduate student receives national award for master’s thesis

Posted on 2020-06-19

Andrew Hartman (BA'14, MEduc'19) is currently a PhD student in psychology at the University of Saskatchewan

Award-winning USask graduate to work with quanTA during doctoral studies

Posted on 2020-06-18

College of Arts and Science alumna Madeline Berezowski (BSc'17, MSc'20) will begin a PhD focused on quantum theory