Dr. Ian Burgess- New Researcher Award - 2014

  • The New Researcher Award recognizes faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to their disciplines and is presented to a faculty member in the Division of Science who received his or her Ph.D. less than 10 years ago. Click here for more information.

Dr. Ron Steer - Canadian Society for Chemistry John C. Polanyi Award - 2013

  • This award is presented by the Canadian Society for Chemistry annually to recognize excellence by a scientist carrying out research in physical, theoretical or computational chemistry or chemical physics. Please see click here for more information.

Dr. Ian Burgess- Provost's Award for Outstanding Teaching - Science - 2012

  • The Provost’s Award for Outstanding Teaching annually recognizes an outstanding teacher in each College at the University of Saskatchewan. The award is presented to individuals who demonstrate evidence of outstanding and educational leadership. For further information, please click here.

Dr. Ron Steer - Distinguished Chair Award - 2011

  • The title of Distinguished Chair is awarded to recognize senior faculty whose research and scholarly activities have significantly enhanced our knowledge in selected areas of research; who are recognized nationally and internationally for their leadership and the impact of their work; and who have achieved and sustained distinction in research. The intent of this program is to honour and celebrate exceptional achievement in research, scholarly, or artistic work by University of Saskatchewan faculty or emeriti. Please see click here for more information.

Dr. Soledade Pedras - Distinguished Researcher Award - 2009

  • The U of S Distinguished Researcher Award is presented semi-annually to a faculty member who has made a major contribution to knowledge or artistic creativity in their area of expertise. Please see click here for more information.

Dr. Dale Ward - Distinguished Graduate Supervisor Award - 2006

  • The Distinguished Graduate Supervisor Award was established to honour those faculty members who excel in the supervision of graduate students. Please see click here for more information.