Celebrating Student Achievement

Posted on 2020-09-03 in News

Congratulations to the 2019-2020 English Undergraduate Awards Winners

The Department of English is delighted to announce additional results of the 2019-2020 awards competitions. Congratulations to all winners, and heartfelt thanks to our generous donors.

Mason Fairbairn was the recipient of both the Reginald J.G. Bateman Memorial Scholarship in English and the Yuans Award in Canadian Literature.

Congratulations to Ally Arthurs winner of The Avie Bennett Prize in Canadian Literature.

The McGeachy Prize in Journalism was awarded to Noah Callaghan.

For additional awards results announced earlier this year, please see our April 7 news story.

Back to News Listing

Related Articles

Certificate in Classical and Medieval Latin ‘immensely’ beneficial for USask alumni

Posted on 2020-09-14

The Certificate in Classical and Medieval Latin is one of 13 certificate programs currently on offer in the College of Arts and Science

USask alumna and award-winning writer Leona Theis releases new novel

Posted on 2020-09-01

Leona Theis (BA’80, ARTS’87, MCTGED’91) has served as a mentor with the College of Arts and Science's MFA in Writing program

Award-winning USask alumna studies public understanding of space through literature

Posted on 2020-07-23

Dr. Jessica McDonald (BA'11, PhD'20) was among the seven recipients of Graduate Thesis Awards this spring who completed programs in the College of Arts and Science

Bidwell and McCall Awarded SSHRC Insight Grant

Posted on 2020-07-17

English Professors research Indigenous literary arts collaborations in Canada

Award-winning Arts and Science graduates honoured in virtual ceremony

Posted on 2020-07-06

The College of Arts and Science’s top graduating students of 2019/20 were recognized at a special online event at the end of June

College of Arts and Science alumni receive Saskatchewan Book Awards

Posted on 2020-06-23

The winners were announced in an online virtual awards show that was broadcast through social media platforms on June 18