English Students Honoured at Undergraduate Awards Reception

Posted on 2019-04-17 in News

Department of English Undergraduate Awards

The Department of English recently hosted their annual Undergraduate Awards Reception.

David Parkinson
David Parkinson

Professor Patti McDougall, Vice-Provost, Teaching, Learning and Student Experience, gave opening remarks. Professor David Parkinson spoke about the Project in International Collaborative Teaching (PICT).

Students enrolled in the Career Internship program shared their research posters.

Department of English Undergraduate Award Recipients

2017-18 Copeland Prize in Humanities

Lizette Gerber

2017-18 Award for Excellence in English Studies

Lizette Gerber

2017-18 Reginald J. G. Bateman Memorial Scholarship in English

Drumlin Crape

2017-18 James B. McGeachy Prize in Journalism

Lauren Klassen

2017-18 Yuans Award in Canadian Literature

Brandon Fick

2017-18 Avie Bennett Prize in Canadian Literature

Isaak Sowa

2017-18 Elizabeth Brewster Memorial Scholarship

Brandon Fick

Cooper Neufeld

2018-19 Mary Lou Ogle Award for the Study of Communications

Dara Gerbrandt

2018-19 R. A. Wilson Memorial Scholarship

Brandon Bellows

2018-19 Ronald and Mary Dyck Memorial Awards

Juno Bayliss

Paige Yellowlees

2018-19 Roscoe R. Miller Scholarship

Brandon Fick

2018-19 Hannon Scholarships

Juno Bayliss

Bryce Bulgis

Drumlin Crape

Alexander Edmunds

Brandon Fick

Ryan Gayowski

Dara Gerbrandt

Michelle Kent

Nigel Town

Paige Yellowlees

2018-19 Indigenous Student Achievement Awards, Academic Excellence

Ryan Fontaine

Marcia Little

Michelle Zinck

Back to News Listing

Related Articles

USask student wins prestigious Rhodes Scholarship to study literature at University of Oxford

Posted on 2022-11-30

Cassidy Serhienko has been awarded a Rhodes Scholarship to pursue her Master’s in English Literature at the University of Oxford

Timothy Nickerson Awarded the Rose Litman Medal in Humanities

Posted on 2022-11-23

Distinguished Graduate in the English Honours Program

USask to award highest honour to celebrated writer

Posted on 2022-11-01

Department of English graduate Mark Abley (BA'75) will be awarded an honorary Doctor of Letters at USask's 2022 Fall Convocation

USask’s Indigenous Student Achievement Pathways program marks 10-year anniversary

Posted on 2022-08-30

ISAP welcomes First Nations, Inuit and Métis students to the College of Arts and Science, with academic and social programming that builds confidence, knowledge and skills

MFA in Writing graduate Tea Gerbeza receives USask Graduate Thesis Award in the area of Fine Arts & Humanities

Posted on 2022-08-22

MFA in Writing graduate Tea Gerbeza reflects on the themes found in her thesis How I Bend into More and the support she found in the program.

USask graduate student examines theatrical practice of genderbending Shakespeare’s plays

Posted on 2022-08-03

Emily Pickett served as the assistant director of Cymbeline during the annual Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan festival