As an integral part of the U of S, the Drama Department began offering degree studies in 1946. We currently have:

Undergraduate Program

Bachelor of Arts Programs

Four-year (B.A. Four-year) - Drama
Three-year (B.A. Three-year) - Drama
Honours (B.A. Honours) - Theatre History
Double Honours Drama and Another Subject

Bachelor of Fine Arts Programs

Area 1: Acting
Area 2: Design

The BA gives you all the advantages of a liberal arts education with a drama and theatre history focus, while the BFA gives you some of the best specialized drama training in acting and design. We also accept Graduate students wishing to expand their exploration of theatre in a Masters environment.

wîcêhtowin Theatre Program

Creating new stories for a new generation

The Department of Drama at the University of Saskatchewan is proud to announce an innovative new program of study — first of its kind in Canada — wîcêhtowin Theatre Program. 

The wîcêhtowin Theatre Program (WTP) is a 21-credit Arts and Sciences Certificate program for Indigenous students. WTP has been revised so students can take the certificate on its own in combination with any other degree program.

For more information contact: 

Deneh'Cho Thompson
wîcêhtowin Theatre Program
Program Coordinator

Graduate Program

Master's Program

The MA in Drama is available on a special case basis. It is an individually tailored program. Interested students should consult with the Head of the Department.