Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you

Department of Languages, Literature, and Cultural Studies

Administrative Support

Carla Schulz
Room 523, Arts Building
University of Saskatchewan
9 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 5A5
Canada 

306.966.4215
306.966.5782
 languages.department@usask.ca

8:30am-4:30pm, M-F

 

Department Head

Dr. Marie-Diane Clarke
  mariediane.clarke@usask.ca
ARTS 415
306 966-5645

French Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor

Dr. Romain Chareyron
  roc104@usask.ca
ARTS 422
306 966-2782

 For questions regarding admission and program, students may consult the French Graduate Chair:

French Graduate Chair

Dr. Stella Spriet
  stella.spriet@usask.ca
ARTS 415
306 966-5645

Spanish Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor

Dr. Julio-Torres-Recinos
 julio.torres@usask.ca
ARTS 412
306 966-5681

Japanese Lecturer

Izumi Adachi
 izumi.adachi@usask.ca 
ARTS 911
306 966-4180

Chinese Instructor

Eleanor Shia
 eleanor.shia@usask.ca 
Murray Bldg 262
306 966-5125

Arabic Instructor

Gaballah Saad
 gas637@mail.usask.ca 
Thorvaldson 120

Ukraininan Instructor

Dr. Nadya Foty-Oneschuk
  nfoneschuk@usask.ca 
STM 133A
1-306 966-4396