College of Arts and Science - where great minds meet CONTACT US | FACULTY & STAFF | PAWS PAWS

Home http://www.usask.ca/
IT - Arts & Science

I.T. Support Contacts

Arts & Science College level IT Support

General College Support
email: support@artsandscience.usask.ca

 


Departmental IT Support

Computer Science
Seth Shacter
shacter@cs.usask.ca

Geography
Keith Bigelow
keith.bigelow@usask.ca
phone: 966-5674

Geological Sciences
Jim Rosen
phone: 966-5711

Mathematics & Statistics
Richard Kondra
richard.kondra@usask.ca
phone: 966-6116

Physics & Engineering Physics
Clay Cederstrand
clay.cederstrand@usask.ca
phone: 966-6417

 


University / Other Support

ICT HelpDesk
Room 70 Arts Building
help.desk@usask.ca
phone: 966-4817

ICT Services
ICT Services Website

GIS and Mapping - The Spatial Initiative
Spatial@usask.ca
phone: 966-5133
http://spatial.usask.ca/

 



I.T. Services

College Level Services
Desktop support in the College of Arts & Science

The Arts and Science IT department has a team of qualified technicians who provide all levels of desktop support to all faculty and staff members of the college at no charge. Our services include:

 


Departmental Level Services

Contact your department's IT personnel to find out more about your department's IT services.

 


University Level Services

ICT

Information and Communications Technology (ICT) is responsible for the operation and support of the campus computer network, and campus research and administrative computers. It also maintains the computer systems and programs for manipulating institutional databases such as student records, employee payroll, etc.

ICT operates a full desktop support office. This location supports every staff and faculty member on campus. ITS charges a fee for most support (rates are similar to the fees of Technical Shop Services linked below). See also the ICT Help Desk and ITS Servers/Services sites.

The Technical Shop Services Division of ICT will repair and service all types of IT hardware. See the Technical Shop Services website for more information.

The Spatial initiative

The Spatial Initiative offers professional consulting and mapping services and solutions. This group provides expertise in the management and design of Maps, Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Spatial Databases for multiple applications.

 

Information Technology

Support & Services

Student Support & Services

Frequently Asked Questions

IT Resources

Computer Labs

Lab 140

Training Videos

IT Personnel

IT Support

support@artsandscience.usask.ca