Scholarships & Funding

The University has variety of funding sources available both to entering and continuing undergraduate students in Philosophy.

Of particular note among the latter are the following:

  • John Bateman Memorial Scholarship
    Awarded annually to a Philosophy student with the highest academic standing.
  • Nathan Danylczuk Memorial Bursary
    Open to full time students entering 3rd or 4th year of a Bachelor of Arts four-year or Honours degree program majoring in Philosophy.  Applicants must have a minimum average of 70% on all courses and provide a letter to the department outlining their extra-curricular involvement in Department of Philosophy activities.
  • R.A. Wilson Memorial Scholarship
    Offered annually to a student who is proceeding to the fourth year of an Honours Program in English or Philosophy.

Related Resources: