Saskatchewan High School Ethics Bowl March 26th, 2022 Program



ARTS Building, University of Saskatchewan Doors Open: 8:30 am

		Schedule		
9:00 am	Welcoming Remarks Dr. Pierre-François Noppen Dean Peta Bonham-Smith ARTS 241			
9:15 am	AB2 vs. BR2	AB1 vs. BR4	BR1 vs. BR3	
9:15 am	ADZ VS. DKZ	ADI VS. DK4	BKI VS. BKJ	
	Judges:	Judges:	Judges:	
	Dr. Michael Cichon	Mehdi Ebrahimpour	Cole Chretien	
	Chloe Stainbrook	Dr. Maggie FitzGerald	Dr. John Liptay	
	Dr. Kathy Walker	Stephen Oriaku	Emily Sinkewicz	
	Moderator:	Moderator:	Moderator:	
	Teevin Fournier	Niiki Amirzadeh	Oleksa Wasylow	
	ARTS 100	ARTS 101	ARTS 105	
	Ro	ound 2: Cases 3 and 4		
10:30 am	AB1 vs. BR1	AB2 vs. BR3	BR2 vs. BR4	
	Judges:	Judges:	Judges:	
	Dr. Michael Cichon	Mehdi Ebrahimpour	Cole Chretien	
	Chloe Stainbrook	Dr. Maggie FitzGerald	Dr. John Liptay	
	Dr. Kathy Walker	Stephen Oriaku	Emily Sinkewicz	
	Moderator:	Moderator:	Moderator:	
	Lauren O'Reilly	Yidi Zhao	Oleksa Wasylow	
	ARTS 100	ARTS 101	ARTS 105	

	Ro	und 3: Cases 5 and 6			
11:45 am	BR2 vs. BR3	BR1 vs. BR4	AB1 vs. AB2		
	Judges:	Judges:	Judges:		
	Dr. Michael Cichon	Dr. Maggie FitzGerald	Dr. John Liptay		
	Max Pospisil	Mehdi Ebrahimpour	Emily Sinkewicz		
	Dr. Kathy Walker	Cole Chretien	Stephen Oriaku		
	Moderator:	Moderator:	Moderator:		
	Lauren O'Reilly	Yidi Zhao	Niiki Amirzadeh		
	ARTS 100	ARTS 101	ARTS 105		
12:45 pm	I	Lunch – ARTS 202			
	Ro	und 4: Cases 7 and 8			
2:00 pm	BR3 vs. BR4	AB1 vs. BR2	AB2 vs. BR1		
-					
	Judges:	Judges:	Judges:		
	Stephen Oriaku	Dr. Michael Cichon	Dr. John Liptay		
	Dr. Charles Smith	Cole Chretien	Irteqa Khan		
	Dr. Kathy Walker	Emily Sinkewicz	Mehdi Ebrahimpour		
	Di Humy Wanter				
	Moderator:	Moderator:	Moderator:		
	Oleksa Wasylow	Teevin Fournier	Niiki Amirzadeh		
	Oleksa wasylow				
	ARTS 100	ARTS 101	ARTS 105		
		round: Cases 9 and 10			
3:15 pm	Team Ranked #1 vs. Team Ranked #2				
	Judges:				
	Dr. Charles Smith				
	Dr. Kathy Walker				
	Dr. Maggie FitzGerald				
	Moderator:				
	Oleksa Wasylow				
	5				
	ARTS 241				
4:15 pm	Closing Remarks and Acknowledgements				
	Dr. Pierre-François Noppen				
	Arts 241				

Judges

	Judges	
Dr. Michael Cichon	Associate Professor, English, Saint Thomas More College,	
	University of Saskatchewan	
Cole Chretien	Policy Analyst, Métis Nation – Saskatchewan	
Mehdi Ebrahimpour	Philosophy M.A. student, University of Saskatchewan	
Dr. Maggie FitzGerald	Assistant Professor, Political Studies, University of Saskatchewan	
Irteqa Khan	Political Studies M.A., University of Saskatchewan	
John Liptay	Associate Professor, Philosophy, Saint Thomas More College,	
	University of Saskatchewan	
Stephen Oriaku	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan	
Max Pospisil	PhD Candidate, Interdisciplinary Studies, University of	
	Saskatchewan	
Emily Sinkewicz	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan	
Chloe Stainbrook	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan	
Dr. Charles Smith	Associate Professor, Political Studies, Saint Thomas More	
	College, University of Saskatchewan	
Dr. Kathy Walker	Assistant Professor, Political Studies, University of Saskatchewan	
Madaustaus		

Moderators

Niiki Amirzadeh	Philosophy Student, University of Saskatchewan
Teevin Fournier	Philosophy Graduate, University of Saskatchewan
Lauren O'Reilly	Political Studies/Philosophy Student, University of Saskatchewan
Oleksa Wasylow	Political Studies Student, University of Saskatchewan
Yidi Zhao	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan

Coaches & Teachers

Richard Cossette	Bedford Road Collegiate		
Bradley Gibault	Aden Bowman Collegiate		
SHSEB Organizing and Logistics Team			
Cameron Cattell	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan		
Erin DeLathouwer	Manager of Students Recruiting and Strategic Partnership,		
	University of Saskatchewan		
Daniel Liebe	Philosophy M.A. Student, University of Saskatchewan		
Pierre-François Noppen	Assistant Professor, Philosophy, University of Saskatchewan		
5 11			

A special thanks to all our donors who made this event possible!



UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN College of Arts and Science

ARTSANDSCIENCE.USASK.CA