Undergraduate Students

The Department of Geological Sciences offers B.Sc.degrees in Geology, Geophysics, Paleobiology, and Environmental Geosciences (starting in the Fall of 2020). It is also possible to obtain a Minor in Geology in conjunction with any other degree program in the College of Arts and Sciences. To find out more about the subject areas, please click on the links below:

University Calendar

Specific details on Programs, and Courses offered by the Department of Geological Science, are available in the University Calendar.

The complete listing of courses offered by the Department of Geological Sciences
(subject code - GEOL) can be found in the  University Calendar Course Catalogue.

Courses and course timetable for the present academic year, forms and information on Departmental Permissions are available via  Student Advising.

Undergraduate students in the department are  Student Associates with the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan (APEGS), and on completion of a B.Sc degree in Geology, Geophysics, or Environmental Earth Sciences will be able to apply to APEGS to become a Geoscientist-in-Training.